lawyerscas.blogg.se

Epson perfection v500 photo drivers
Epson perfection v500 photo drivers





epson perfection v500 photo drivers

What I use to letter the headlines in my books. Ubiquitous, easily stolen from any office supply closet.

epson perfection v500 photo drivers

I’m a weirdo: I don’t like to write longhand with less than 1mm of ink. This thing gets pencils super sharp and it makes any desk more cheerful. I use them to mark up books, but I also use them to shade backgrounds in my diary comics.

epson perfection v500 photo drivers

These things are chunky and thick and black. I like to saw/break one in half, sharpen the jagged edges, and wrap them in the elastic of my pocket notebook.

  • Mitsu-Bishi 9852EW HB – I ordered these completely based on the case and now they’re my favorite for writing in notebooks.
  • Sometimes I like to just sharpen them and sit around and sniff ‘em. Great for sketching, perfect for making notes in books. In general, I like soft lead that can get really black.
  • Legal pads, sticky notes, index cards.
  • Rite in The Rain waterproof notebooks.
  • They might seem goofy, but I get a lot of ideas in the shower, and nine out of ten of them are bad, but that one that is good, well, it’s worth having something you can write it down on. Designed by the brilliant Tamara Shopsin. (Pro tip: sometimes you can get the calendars this size on mega clearance - then I just scribble over the calendar part.) These are small enough that they fit in my shirt and jeans pockets, and they take a beating. I like the smaller hardcover, but you can also get a bigger hardcover. My logbooks are invaluable to me-easier to keep than a diary and way more helpful.
  • Moleskine Daily Diary. This is the notebook I’ve used to keep a daily logbook for over a decade.
  • I hesitate to list these here, because they’ve been known to fall apart, but people always ask, so this is the kind I use for my diaries. (They sent me a bunch of them years ago, and I just kept using them.)

    epson perfection v500 photo drivers

    (If you’ve read Steal Like An Artist, you know I divide my workspace into analog and digital desks. Remember: The tools matter and they don’t matter. Often, I simply find something that works for me and stick with it. Because people ask, here is a page listing what I use in the studio. Not necessarily endorsements - most of this stuff was not acquired after long testing and research.







    Epson perfection v500 photo drivers